Republic of the Philippines - Stamps & Postal History

RP Issues of 2019











2019, July 19.  10th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Ilocos Sur

Amstar Printing Company, Inc.

Commemorative Cover & Slogan Cancels



 30p Commemorative Cover  (1,400)


Layout Artist:  Victorino Z. Serevo

Design Coordinator:  Marlon Flavier Tagorda, Board Secretary, Provincial Board of Ilocos Sur

Coordinator:  Jocelyn E. Cacho


Also issued simultaneously: 



  150p SelyoKo Customized Miniature Sheet of Four  (1,000)

On 17p x 4 MCPO SK Personalized with Official Logo of Iloco Sur Province, and, the 10th Sangguniaang Panlalawigan of Ilocos Sur on Right of Stamps



A Provincial Board of a Sangguniang Panlalawigan is the legislative branch of a province.  Its responsibilities are defined by the Local Government Code of 1991.  With the provincial governor as the executive, and the Sangguniang Panlalawigan as the legislative branch, they form the provincial government.

The Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Ilocos Sur is composed of regularly elected members and ex-officio members.  The vice-governor serves as its presiding officer.  The Provincial Government of Ilocos Sur envisions a productive, business-friendly, and safe heritage province treasured by responsible leaders and citizenry.  Its mission is to propel sustainable investments and food security, harmonize delivery of quality services, and build capacity for community partnerships.

The Philippine Postal Corporation issued a commemorative cover, along with a slogan cancel, for the 10th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Ilocos Sur on July 19, 2019, used in the following post offices:  Manila, and, Heritage Province of Ilocos Sur.




  • Towns & Provinces




Articles by Dr. Ngo Tiong Tak

Back to the Top


Issues of 2019